Conditions d'Utilisation

Violation du copyright et piratage

It is your responsibility to determine the legal status of any intellectual property you utilize, duplicate, or post via our system. Some material on Usenet is copyrighted and some of that material may be distributed in violation of copyright laws. Power Usenet cannot and does not review information that flows through or is stored on our system.

En tant que membre Power Usenet, vous acceptez de ne pas transférer ou contribuer au transfert de données protégées par copyright via notre système sans l'autorisation du détenteur du copyright. S'il s'avère que vous avez violé les lois régissant le copyright, votre compte sera fermé ou la publication d'articles sera suspendue.

Power Usenet considers traffic in credit card numbers, access codes, and similar information a very serious crime. Power Usenet considers the exchange of security mechanism information to be protected speech, but we expect you to use your account only for lawful purposes and to honor the rights and privacy of all Usenet users.

Utilisation du compte

Les comptes Power Usenet sont personnels et pour un utilisateur individuel. Seulement le propriétaire du compte peut utiliser le compte et le partage de comptes peut être la cause d'une terminaison. Le propriétaire du compte est entièrement responsable de toute utilisation du compte et si les utilisateurs du compte partagent leurs comptes, ils seront quand même responsables de n'importe quels cas d'envoi abusif ou inapproprié par ce compte.

Activités illégales

Nous coopérons avec les responsables de l'application de la loi et avec d'autres administrateurs de serveurs dans les enquêtes sur des activités suspectes. La violation intentionnelle de la vie privée des autres utilisateurs, sur notre système ou sur un autre, constituera une raison valable pour la terminaison immédiate de votre compte et pourra entraîner des poursuites pénales ou des amendes administratives.

Le traffic des codes d'accès, numéros de cartes bancaires ou d'autres informations similaires est un délit que nous prenons au sérieux. Nous vous demandons de respecter les droits et la vie privée des autres utilisateurs et d'utiliser votre compte uniquement à des fins licites.

Matériel controversés et explicite

Nous ne sommes pas responsables du contenu des articles apparaissant sur nos serveurs. Via nos services, vous aurez accès et vous serez à un moment ou à un autre exposé à des documents que vous pourrez trouver offensants. Il peut s'agir de textes et d'images à contenu sexuellement explicite, de débats religieux, d'opinions politiques contestables et de discours haineux. Nous déclinons expressément toute responsabilité pour tous les dommages découlant de la lecture de ce type de documents.

Renouvellement des services

Power Usenet factures à l'avance pour les services rendus. Chaque facture de cycle de facturation est émise le jour (ou un jour proche) de la fin de votre cycle et à chaque fois que votre compte est renouvelé. Le paiement doit avoir lieu à la réception de la facture.

Notification des Factures

Les factures sont uniquement consultables en ligne sur Member Center.

Paiement

Seul le paiement par carte bancaire est accepté. Nous débiterons votre carte dès que votre compte présentera un solde en notre faveur. Si la première tentative de débit échoue, le service est suspendu. Le service reprend lorsque vous nous demandez de redébiter la carte ou que vous nous communiquez un autre numéro de carte sur Espace membre. Si le paiement échoue à plusieurs reprises pour une facture, vous devrez contacter notre service de facturation par e-mail à l'adresse billing@powerusenet.com afin de réactiver votre service.

Résiliation

Votre service ne peut être résilié qu'à partir de Panneau du Configuration avant que le compte soit renouvelé. Tous les comptes sont renouvelés automatiquement tant qu'une demande de résiliation nous est parvenue.

Les résiliations doivent être signifiées avant la fin de la période de service en cours pour qu'elles prennent effet avant la période de service suivante. Les résiliations signifiées après le début de la prochaine période de service, prendront effet à la fin de cette période de service. La rotation des comptes à la période de service suivante se fait à la date indiquée, à 7h (heure de Paris) ou peu après.

Remboursements

Aucun remboursement n'aura lieu, quelles que soient les circonstances. Aucun remboursement n'est possible pour les comptes radiés suite à une violation de nos Conditions d'utilisation ou de notre Politique d'utilisation acceptable.

Comptes multiples

La création de plusieurs comptes requiert le paiement intégral de chaque compte créé. Les dispositions concernant la résiliation ou le remboursement s'appliquent à chaque compte, indépendamment des autres comptes souscrits.

Adresse électronique valide

L'assistance et le service client se font par e-mail. Une adresse électronique valide est donc indispensable pour souscrire aux services, puisque les informations sur votre compte vous sont envoyées à l'adresse fournie. Il vous est demandé de nous tenir informés de tout changement d'adresse électronique, grâce à la fonction de mise à jour de notre Member Center. Nous pouvons parfois être amenés à vous envoyer des messages à cette adresse pour vous informer de l'état de votre compte et des modifications des services susceptibles de vous concerner.

Indemnisation et exonération de responsabilité

Vous êtes responsable de toutes les actions relatives à votre compte. Pour accéder à nos services, vous acceptez d'indemniser et d'exonérer de responsabilité cette société et ses dirigeants, ses employés, ses agents et ses actionnaires pour tout fait à l'origine d'un litige surgissant dans votre compte ou lors de votre utilisation du service.

Suppression du service

Nous nous réservons le droit de suspendre, terminer ou refuser le service à quiconque, à tout moment et pour quelque motif que ce soit.

Nous nous réservons le droit de réviser, compléter ou annuler toutes nos politiques ou conditions d'utilisation à tout moment et sans préavis.

Il incombe au client de se tenir informé sur nos Conditions d'utilisation et notre Politique d'utilisation acceptable en vigueur.

L'ouverture de votre compte tient lieu d'acceptation de ces Conditions d'utilisation et de notre Politique d'utilisation acceptable.

Essai Gratuit

L'essai gratuit est uniquement réservé aux nouveaux abonnés. Vous êtes seul responsable de l'annulation de votre essai gratuit avant son expiration. À la fin de la période d'essai gratuit, vous serez automatiquement inscrit avec l'offre que vous aviez choisie lors de votre inscription à Power Usenet.

Terms of Service

Copyright Infringement and Hacking

It is your responsibility to determine the legal status of any intellectual property you utilize, duplicate, or post via our system. Some material on Usenet is copyrighted and some of that material may be distributed in violation of copyright laws. Power Usenet cannot and does not review information that flows through or is stored on our system.

As a Power Usenet member, you agree to not transfer or cause to be transferred any copyrighted work through our system without the permission of the copyright holder. If you are found to be violating copyright laws, your account may be terminated or posting may be suspended.

Power Usenet considers traffic in credit card numbers, access codes, and similar information a very serious crime. Power Usenet considers the exchange of security mechanism information to be protected speech, but we expect you to use your account only for lawful purposes and to honor the rights and privacy of all Usenet users.

Account Usage

Power Usenet accounts are personal, single user accounts. Only the account owner may use the account and sharing of accounts may be cause for termination. The account owner is fully responsible for all usage of the account and if the account user shares their account, they will still be held responsible for any instances of abusive or inappropriate posting through that account.

Illegal Activities

We will cooperate with law enforcement officials and with other server administrators in the investigation of suspicious activity. Intentional violations of the privacy of other users, whether on our system or another, will be grounds for immediate termination of your account and may lead to criminal prosecution or civil penalties.

Traffic in access codes, credit card numbers, or similar information is a crime that we take seriously. We expect you to respect the rights and privacy of others and to use your account only for lawful purposes.

Controversial and Explicit Material

We are not responsible for the contents of any of your articles that appear on our servers. Using our service, you will have access to and you will at some time or another be exposed to materials that you find offensive. This may include sexually explicit text and images, religious debate, questionable political views, and hateful speech. We expressly disclaim liability for any harm resulting from encountering such material.

Service Renewal

Power Usenet bills in advance for services rendered. Each billing cycle's invoice will be generated on or near your billing cycle anniversary date and at any time your account is renewed. Payment is due upon receipt.

Invoice Notification

Your only method for reviewing your invoices will be in our Member Center.

Payment

Payment is accepted by credit card only. We will attempt to charge your credit card for any balance on your account. If the first charge attempt for an invoice fails, service will be suspended. Service will be resumed when you either request us to charge the card again or give us a different card number using our Member Center. If payment for an invoice fails repeatedly, you may need to contact our billing department via email at billing@powerusenet.com to reactivate your service.

Cancellation

Your service can be cancelled only from our Member Center before the account renews. All accounts are renewed automatically until a cancellation request is received.

Cancellations must be entered prior to the end of the current service period in order for them to take effect before the next service period begins. Cancellations submitted after the next service period begins, will take effect when that next service period is completed. Accounts rotate to the next service period, on the date indicated, at or shortly after midnight, US Central Time.

Refunds

No refunds will be given under any circumstances. No refunds will be considered for accounts deleted for violation of our Terms of Service or Acceptable Use Policy.

Duplicate Accounts

Creation of multiple accounts will require payment in full for each account created. Cancellation and refund provisions apply to each account, without regard to any other accounts you may have with us.

Valid E-mail Address

All support and customer service is done by email. A valid email address is a prerequisite to obtaining service, since your account information is emailed to the address you provide. You are required to keep us notified of changes to your email address, using the update feature in our Member Center. We may send you periodic email, to this address, about the status of your account and changes in the service that might affect you.

Indemnify and Hold Harmless

You are responsible for all actions that occur in regards to your account. As a condition of service, you agree to indemnify and hold harmless this company its officers, employees, agents, and shareholders, for any cause of action out of your account with use or your use of the service.

Termination of Service

We reserve the right to suspend, terminate, or refuse service to anyone, at any time, for any reason.

We reserve the right to revise, supplement, or rescind any of our policies or Terms of Service, at any time, without prior notice.

It is the customer's responsibility to stay informed of our current Terms of Service and our Acceptable Use Policy.

By logging on to your account you agree to these Terms and Conditions and to our Acceptable Usage Policies.

Free Trial

The Free Trial is only available for new subscribers. You are responsible for canceling your Free Trial before it expires, or you will be automatically enrolled in the plan you chose when you initially signed up with Power Usenet.